My Books – The Time Locket

The Time Locket 

In 1572, a desperate Huguenot bargained for his life, offering the only thing he had of value: a magic locket. 

Some centuries later, and that locket is still around. But in the hands of those who only have their own interests at heart – no matter the costs to others – a locket that can send you flying through time is a dangerous weapon… 

Duncan Melville and his companion through time, Erin, are about to find out just how dangerous!

The Time Locket Books by Anna Belfrage

After several years writing other stuff, finally the call of time became too seductive. With The Whirlpools of Time, I am back with a time travel romance, this time set against the Jacobite Rebellion of 1715.
Action? Tick.
Suspense? tick.
Nasty crooks? Tick.
Handsome, wonderful hero? Tick (but I am biased)
 Brave and equally wonderful heroine? Tick (Yes, yes: I am biased)
Lots and lots of history? Tick.
Duncan Melville has always felt as if something is missing. Abandoned by his mother, raised by an adoptive father who loves him but has secrets of his own, Duncan has frequently felt alone, a sensation that is exacerbated when his father dies and he realises he has no close family left. But at least he has his work and his friends, so Duncan buries himself in the life of a Colonial lawyer, until that July day in 1715 when he is caught by a magnificent and terrifying thunderstorm. The ground falls away at his feet and his entire body screeches in agony as he falls and falls and falls – until he hits the ground in 2016.

Erin Barnes has bit off a heck of a lot more than she can chew when she takes on the Wilkes family. She holds them responsible for the death of both her father and grandmother, deaths that have ocurred because Josephine Wilkes wants the locket Erin’s father found twenty-odd years ago. Erin wouldn’t touch the thing with a fishing pole – it’s a strange thing that leaves her covered in cold sweat whenver she’s close to it – but damn if she intends to hand it over to the evil witch Wilkes. 

One stormy night, Duncan’s and Erin’s paths cross.
She finds him at a crossroads.
He saves her when the Wilkes’ family tries to grab her.
From that point onwards, it is them against the world. Not that they know just how action-packed their future lives are going to be….

The Time Locket Series Books

The Whirlpools of Time

The first book, The Whirlpools of Time, was published on June 11, 2021.

Buy It:
• On Amazon


Times of Turmoil

The second book was published on September 29, 2023.


Buy It:
• On Amazon